+44 (0)20 8677 8466


***Vital New Studio Album ‘X - No Absolutes’ Released February 5th On Steamhammer / SPV + London Underworld Gig March 26th 2016 Announced***

Influential hard driving NYC crossover metal titans Prong have confirmed the release of their superb tenth studio album ‘X – No Absolutes’, on Steamhammer / SPV on February 5th 2016 as a digipak CD (incl. bonus track + poster), 2 LP Gatefold version (red 180 gram vinyl, + CD in paper sleeve), and download. The explosive power trio have also announced a sole UK show at London’s Underworld on March 26th; tickets, priced £15 in advance, are available now from theunderworldcamden.co.uk.

‘X – No Absolutes’ is Prong, (who were formed nigh on 30 years ago by guitarist and vocalist Tommy Victor in 1986), at their very best. The sheer intensity and ferocity of the album’s opening triumvirate ‘Ultimate Authority’, ‘Sense Of Ease’ and ‘Without Words’ leaves the listener gasping for air. The title track is crunchy and catchy at the same time, while ‘Do Nothing’ may be as close as you will ever hear Prong get to a ballad and shows the enormous progress and confidence Victor has made vocally. It is hard to find a weak spot here; notably Victor mentions that “Sequencing the album was a difficult task; every song is so strong in its own way”. Again produced by Tommy Victor, this time with trusted collaborator Chris Collier as co-producer and engineer, “X – No Absolutes”, which is packed with the band’s trademark driving riffs and pinpoint-precise grooves, also broadens the horizon sonically.

Tommy states that “Prong is excited about the upcoming release of our tenth studio release of new material, ‘X - No Absolutes’. It seems as though our recent records keep getting better and this new recording definitely appears to be a testament to this. Prong has maintained aggression while tackling the challenge of creating classic songs and anthems in the past, but we have gone even a step further with this mentality on ‘No Absolutes’. Here you will find a collection of riff intensified crushers, furious barn burners, and fist pumping sing-a-longs. Also, this record exhibits even more technical proficiency, showing progress again on all fronts. We feel the listener needs to be excited about every lyric, performance, sound, etc. for the duration of the record. This record throws a powerful punch, yet we feel it to be memorable and in demand of future listens with its energy, strong production and overall catchiness. Our themes on this record will certainly inspire some thought. Whether it be a dose of self-discovery, a dialogue of a personal challenge or a viscous finger pointing at what we believe to be a falsehood, those attentive to messages and lyrics in general will be supplied. And we feel they will be compelled to shout aloud with, mimic a riff, sing along or cry out in pain with ‘Prong X - No Absolutes’!”
X-Rated – Roland Hyams on 020 8677 8466 / 07768 156392.

7th January 2016

© Work Hard PR 2016


***Announce new album ‘Songs From The Black Hole’ due for release March 30th via Steamhammer / SPV + UK tour dates announced for April***

American power-trio PRONG are set to release their new covers album ‘Songs From The Black Hole’ on March 30th via Steamhammer / SPV. The record sees PRONG putting a distinct spin on 10 punk rock anthems originally recorded by luminaires such as Black Flag, Fugazi, Discharge, Bad Brains, Adolescents, The Sisters Of Mercy, Killing Joke, Hüsker Dü and Neil Young. These are the songs that originally helped inspire this legendary New York trio when they first formed out of the hardcore grime of CBGB’s back in 1986.

“We’re very excited about the upcoming release of this record”, explains front-man Tommy Victor. “We are equally excited about the artwork and packaging too!” he adds. “Since the record explores Prong's roots, musically and geographically, this needed to be expressed visually”.

With the help of art director Mike Lopez, PRONG’s album artwork brings “the themes of urban decay, desolation, insecurity and ultimate change that prevails in the music to the surface in images. Since much of PRONG’s origins come from a place of abandonment, we feel our new album artwork fully reflects this sentiment. I think one can get a firm grip of the hard hitting, dangerous sounds inside from just a glimpse of the packaging of Songs From The Black Hole. We certainly hope you enjoy this latest release, inside and out”.

Track listing
1. Doomsday (DISCHARGE)
2. Vision Thing (SISTERS OF MERCY)
3. Goofy`s Concern (BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
4. Kids Of The Black Hole (ADOLESCENTS)
5. The Bars (BLACK FLAG)
6. Seeing Red (KILLING JOKE)
7. Don`t Want To Know If You Are Lonely (HÜSKER DÜ)
8. Give Me The Cure (FUGAZI)
9. Banned in DC (BAD BRAINS)
10. Cortez The Killer (NEIL YOUNG)

PRONG are: Tommy Victor, (guitar, vocals) Jason Christopher, (bass) and Art Cruz (drums). Catch them live on tour in the UK at the dates below:-

April 21st Birmingham - O2 Academy 2
April 22nd Liverpool - O2 Academy 2
April 23rd London - O2 Islington Academy
April 24th Bristol - O2 Academy

Spiky – Roland Hyams on 020 8677 8466 / 07768 156392.

9th February 2015

© Work Hard PR 2015

  Workhard PR Home
About Us
Who We Are
Contact Us
  Some Current Clients
The Dead Daisies
  Some Previous Clients
Emerson, Lake And Palmer
Ronnie Wood
Twisted Sister
        35 Farm Avenue, London SW16 2UT. Telephone: 0208 677 8466
    © All site content is copyright Workhard PR 1981-2016. Please feel free to use wherever you want...