Legendary Ex-MOTÖRHEAD guitarist Fast Eddie Clarke and the completely remodelled line-up of his brainchild Fastway have signed to SPV / Steamhammer to release their brand new studio album “Eat Dog Eat” on November 21st.

Fast Eddie recruited former Little Angels / Gun vocalist / bassist Toby Jepson plus drummer Matt Eldridge to complete the new line-up and record “Eat Dog Eat”, FASTWAY’s first new studio album since 1990.

“Eat Dog Eat”, containing ten glorious, blues tinged classic hard rock anthems that will more than stand the test of time, was co-written by Eddie Clarke and Toby Jepson, who also produced this outstanding album.

Formed in 1983, the band’s debut self-titled album “Fastway” entered the UK Charts at #43 and received rave reviews. One year later “All Fired Up” was released and helped by high profile support tours of the US with SCORPIONS and RUSH, the album was a huge worldwide success.

In 1985 “Waiting For The Roar” saw the light of day and FASTWAY supported AC/DC on their “Fly On The Wall”-Tour all round Europe. In 1986 the band scored the soundtrack for the horror movie “Trick Or Treat” starring Ozzy Osbourne and Gene Simmons. The vocalist on all of these first four Fastway albums was Irish rocker Dave King, who has subsequently enjoyed much success as front man of Flogging Molly. After 1986 FASTWAY released two more studio albums with a different line up and several live and best of albums, before going into hiatus in 1990.

Now, 21 years later, Fastway are back with ‘Eat Dog Eat’, a timeless, classic hard rock masterpiece, brimming with class and confidence, which marks a major milestone on the musical path of Fast Eddie Clarke, one of hard rock’s true royalty.

Doggy Style – Roland Hyams on 020 8677 8466 / 07768 156392.

October 25th 2011.